Lunch at Heaven Scent
“Thanks so much – lunch was fab yesterday, a real treat for my mum.  Really enjoyed it – what a real hidden gem.”
5 stars, December 2015

Some of the Christmas messages from our amazing customers 
To all the wonderful staff at Heaven Scent who have provided me with wonderful food and service,
I wish you all an enjoyable Christmas and peaceful and healthy 2016.
~
Thank you for all the half paninis over the last year.
~
Just to say thank you to your lovely staff for all their hard work.
It was very much appreciated and the meals were delicious.
~
Thank you for the support you provide our pupils, particularly through work experience.
.
Brilliant birthday meal
“We really enjoyed the meal – it was low key, totally relaxed and totally brilliant for the children.Many thanks to all the staff and Andrew as they were so accommodating with small changes we requested.”
Private hire, 40th birthday meal, 26 guests, December 2015
.

Great
“In for breakfast. Fantastic bacon roll and coffee. Spice black pudding roll recommended. Friendly pleasant staff.”
5 stars, 13th December 2015
.
Simple heavenly
“Wonderful food, served by very well mannered and attentive staff. Very comfortable interior with a relaxed atmosphere. If I had the money, I would have lunch here every day.”
5 stars, 29th November 2015
.
Highly recommend
“Great food, friendly staff, fast service. All you need. Would recommend this place to all my friends and family. We will be back.”
5 stars, 15th November 2015
.

Winning creations

Birthday treat
“Heaven Scent is a lovely place with a very friendly staff and cozy atmosphere. I had a delicious banana maple scone and a cappuccino for a birthday breakfast. Milnathort is a quiet & quaint village as well. Worth a visit.”
5 stars, 12th November 2015

Delicious baking
“Friendly welcome and shown to a table. We were there for lunch on Hallowe’en and this was reflected in the menu descriptions and the food- pumpkin soup, tomato and brains(Brie that is) tart, toffee apple scones, a black cake to pick out a few examples. Staff were dressed for the occasion which I thought was a nice touch. I would imagine they do this sort of thing on other occasions.”
5 stars, 3rd November 2015
 .
Wee coffee break
“Well – just been to your coffee shop Heaven Scent. What a great name, food amazing, staff friendly and the young chap behind the counter who was just back from the USA was so helpful. We can’t wait to go back –  will be soon. A little piece of heaven in Kinross.”
5 stars, 22nd October 2015
.

12197505_538841029626068_1868184559_o

Pleasant coffee shop
“Called in for coffee and cakes yesterday (Sunday). Relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff and good range of cakes, etc. My Son had the lentil soup, which he thought was very tasty. My Son and Daughter both had cakes which they also enjoyed. I had a fruit scone with the best raspberry jam I have ever had in a café. On enquiry, I was pleased to learn that the jam was locally made (Perthshire) and that the café had jars for sale. Would certainly go back.”
4 stars, 19th October 2015

From strength to strength
“We have been using Heaven Scent (the name came from the flower shop which formerly occupied the premises) for some time now but not regularly and the quality of the food and services has improved considerably over the years. Yesterday I had the most sublime piece of coffee and walnut cake I have tasted for many months (and believe me I eat a lot of coffee and walnut cake!) and the accompanying coffee was tasty and hot.”
5 stars, 15th October 2015

Heaven Scent indeed!
“Lovely coffee shop in the middle of a village, easy parking. If you are driving up the M90, do yourself a favour and take a short detour and eat here. Ambitious well executed menu for a village coffee shop, allergies well catered for. This place deserves your custom!”
5 stars, 7th October 2015

12190428_538841066292731_1699354506_o

Out of this Kingdom of Fife
“Had a really lovely lunch. Both my friend and I had the soup and sandwich offer, some very nice homemade soup and the sandwich filling choices had some imagination and variety, FAR from cheese, cheese and ham or tuna!!! The staff were very attentive without being intrusive, my friend from Liverpool did mistake one of the waitresses for having a Scottish accent, however it would appear she was actually from ‘Burnley’ I think, highly amused and the waitress took no offence!! Then came the cakes a great selection of homemade delights, think half of our £30 bill comprised of a selection to take away, really enjoyed the Victoria Loaf!! All in all will definitely make the trip from Dunfermline again!!!”
4 stars, 15th September 2015

Superb evening with 22 of our friends (private hire)
“The warm welcome, fast , efficient service, beautifully presented and tasty food meant we had a superb evening. I have had lots of feedback from guests – all positive. There seems to be enthusiasm to have an end of season bash it was such a success. Please pass on my thanks to the whole team. I would have no hesitation recommending Heaven Scent and suspect we will be booking again at the end of rugby season!”
5 stars, 7th September 2015

Best bacon rolls
“Visited here for a little sustenance whilst completing a bike ride. The bacon roll I ordered was just out of this world. The bacon was just divine ( and I am picky when it comes to bacon!) and the roll just melted in the mouth. Washed down with an equally superb mug of tea. Will be back soon to sample some cakes next time.”
5 stars, 1st September 2015

Bacon roll

Lunch with Mum “Heavenly Soup”
“A great place for a light lunch, fantastic tomato soup with a savoury cheese scone, followed by a latte. Friendly staff, great selection of gluten free cakes, lovely atmosphere. Latte could have been a bit warmer. I hope to enjoy ‘Heavens Above‘ restaurant in the future!”
4 stars, 30th August 2015

The perfect lunch spot surprise
“My wife took me on a magical mystery tour to celebrate some very good news that we had had.
That, and my new haircut. She took me to Heaven Scent. Hard to overstate how good it was. The freshest of bread with a weekly special, which I chose – a lovely coarse granary; a gorgeous sandwich which was just right and they changed to filling for me from what was on the menu; and a lovely branded tin mug of the smoothest, richest lentil soup. Portions were perfectly judged. Not too much, not too little, but just right for lunch.”
5 stars, 21st August 2015

Best café in the area
“Regular visitor to both Heaven Scent and Heavens Above. At Heavens Above, afternoon tea with a twist is quirky and fun! Traditional afternoon tea is delicious and so filling! Worth the money for sure. A mocktail is a must to try – so fruity and refreshing. Absolutely love them. Heaven Scent is my favourite cafe in the area. I drive past all the other cafes in Kinross to go to Heaven Scent. The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Great lunch time menu with a variety of fillings on different types of breads/sandwiches etc.  The banana milkshake is one of the best things you will taste, not to mention the peppermint slice and signature carrot cake. Absolutely amazing. A wee cake type treat is a must when you are visiting Heaven Scent. Best scones, traybakes and home baking around.  I would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area!!!”
5 stars, 31st July 2015

Lovely tearoom
“This is a great place to eat. Breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea. Food has been excellent and staff lovely.”
4 stars, 29th July 2015

Sooo good
“My two friends and I visited here in July. We all had the lentil soup which was the best soup we’ve ever tasted ! Followed by toasted ciabbata with salad and crisps. Yumyum we tried the home made carrot cake and OMG it was delicious! You have to try it here! Even the pots of tea come with a knitted tea cosy ☺. We loved how all the cups and plates were mismatched. And the staff were very friendly and helpful. We can’t wait to go back. Well done!”
5 stars, 17th July 2015

Excellent food and service
“Good home cooking served by people that care. Good value, good service, quirky environment.”
5 stars, 10th July 2015

28

Amazing
“Just had lunch. Lentil soup, bacon and black pudding sandwich …. Out this world. Service fabulous. Best coffee I’ve had in a long time. Taking out a tray bake as couldn’t manage another mouthful. Prices very reasonable nothing daft!! Definitely would come back.”
5 stars, 14th June 2015

Something for everyone
“Greeted by super friendly and attentive staff…Coffee and sandwiches perfect, plenty of choice on the menu. BUT the cakes, its impossible not to have one, most are gluten free and all are home made by local ladies mmmm How do you choose?? I was recommended to try the carrot cake and yes it really was the best I have ever had… perfect .. I was fortunate to meet Andrew Scott, the man behind both Heaven Scent and Heavens Above and have a show round and to hear the exciting plans for the future, to create an outdoor area. Well done Andrew you have created a wonderful place for families, couples and businesses. I highly recommend a visit for business or pleasure or both.”
5 stars, 4th June 2015

Quick bowl of soup
“This is the latest of many visits to Heaven Scent. It was unsurprisingly good as always. Fantastic tasty soups and a nice relaxed atmosphere.Will always recommend and revisit :)”
5 stars, 13th May 2015

1

Best coffee shop around
“Staff are amazing & friendly, food is always perfect & the cakes are unbelievable…Can’t wait to go back and try Heavens Above!”
5 stars, 24th April 2015

Superb, spotless and tasty
“Popped in for lunch with a friend, and absolutely loved this small friendly establishment. We both had the farmers breakfast, which was incredibly yummy and the quality of the sausages/black pudding etc superb. The mouthwatering selection of cakes, were beyond our capacity after such a hearty lunch, but will give us another reason to return!”
5 stars, 14th April 2015

Absolutely fantastic café 🙂
“Went here with my girlfriend yesterday and it was so good we went back again today and it was just as good again! Yesterday I had one of the tastiest breakfasts I’ve ever had, which I ate so quickly the owner (or who I assume was the owner) commented on the extent to which I made short work of it!…”
5 stars, 15th March 2015

HS 3

A must go to place
“Wonderful café can fully recommend this lovely place. Had a very good bacon roll with tea and my Partner a slice of cake and coffee ad everything was first class. The café is well placed with parking on street and very clean. Toilets very clean and hygienic, they also do outside catering which should be good if it is of the same standard as the eat in service. The staff were attentive and very friendly. Will be back.”
5 stars, 14th March 2015

Best café in Kinross / Milnathort area
“Lovely visit! Amazing staff and quality food at a reasonable price. So family friendly and brilliant relaxed atmosphere. Service quick, friendly and fun. Love this place.”
5 stars, 21st February 2015

Two years on and still as good
“I reviewed this place in 2013 and was back today 2015 and the place is even better than it was the 1st time.(We do visit once a month since our 1st visit in 2013) There has been a trimming down of the menu and all for the better. The food selection is good as is the cake all home made and the coffee fresh and warming. It’s a brilliant team that work here and never have I had a bad breakfast, lunch or cake. It’s not on my doorstep but I don’t mind jumping in the car and driving 20 min to get here. Keep up the good work guys.”
5 stars, 18th January 2015

Find Heaven Scent Coffee Shop on TripAdvisor