Great cakes!
A great little eating place. Coffee and cake (the cakes are both innovative and reasonably priced AND delicious!) have been our regular purchases but the soups, flatbreads and other lunch time snacks are also tasty and reasonably priced. Have not tried their cooked breakfasts but have seen others’ orders arrive and I must say they look absolutely delicious.
4 stars, December 2016

2017-01-08-photo-00000002

Great cafe tucked away in Milnathort
“Love this place – great food, super friendly service, cosy atmosphere. And toys for my son to play with! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who was passing through from breakfast, brunch or lunch, or just having a coffee or tea.”
4 stars, December 2016

Cake Heaven
“Stop here whenever we are passing (and sometimes when we’re not!). Great place with lovely soups and sandwiches and absolutely scrumptious cakes which we are informed are baked daily by a band of local ladies. Very pleasant staff and a lovely place to go after a walk round loch leven. Well worth a visit.”
5 stars, December 2016

“This is already a regular stop on my cycle runs. Great coffee, cake and cooked breakfast!! Great selection of gluten free cakes and food. Decided to try the Friday Supper Club on 23rd Dec and the food and service was as fabulous as expected. ”
5 stars, December 2016

2017-01-08-photo-00000004

A great place for a unique snack
“My partner and I stopped off at this cafe for a late lunch while traveling up the M90 and would both highly recommend it. The unique sandwich fillings were delicious. I recommend the black pudding, bacon and grilled apple which is something I am going to try at home now. My partner had a halloumi and chilli jam ciabatta, which I had to “try” more than once. They were both reasonably priced for what you get, especially if you choose the soup & sandwich deal. The staff were friendly and the service was swift. The only drawback was that I was too full to have a cake for dessert – a good excuse to come back!”
5 stars, December 2016

“Excellent. Had the nachos & enjoyed. Look forward to many return visits.”
4 stars, December 2016

“Food excellent, lovely atmosphere.”
4 stars, December 2016
2017-01-08-photo-00000005

“Lovely lunch . Carrot cake is amazing”
5 stars, December 2016

“Great menu and friendly staff. Seems like they have some good evening activities too. My group of friends and I stopped by for a late lunch when the other places had stopped serving food.”
5 stars, November 2016

“Just had lunch here for the first time and it was absolutely delicious! Great space and lovely staff! We will def be back soon!
5 stars, November 2016

img_3480

“Lovely place for lunch, would definitely go back if I was in the area. Such a lovely wee place, and loved the Teapots with their own tea-cosies, too cute!”
5 stars, November 2016

“Gorgeous cakes- can’t wait to try some savouries next time!”
5 stars, November 2016

“This is my favourite place for lunch now, or a coffee and cake in the afternoon, best cake I have ever eaten! The service is very good, the staff are all so friendly, see you soon”
5 stars, November 2016

img_3483

Wonderful find
Heaven Scent was recommended to us so thought we would give it a try. A wonderful find. Food excellent and staff very helpful and friendly. Wheelchair access good and once inside enough space between tables to get the wheelchair through. The cakes and tray bakes are nicely set out and difficult to resist. …taste yummy. Some very nice gift ideas to buy as well. Do go and visit it is a tasty relaxing experience.”
4 stars, November 2016

Pure bliss
“Lovely bistro cafe,restaurant. Had a great meal, coffee cakes, all fresh,homemade. Did a stop of gift shopping with some lovely buys. In all a great afternoon find.”
4 stars, November 2016

Go for the carrot cake
“The best, hands-down, all-time, most favourite carrot cake ever. Just incredible. Coffee is good, other cakes similarly amazing. Can order a full carrot cake. Get the carrot cake. Honestly.”
5 stars, November 2016

img_3481

Lovely
“This is an excellent friendly wee place and ideal for a relaxing breakfast, lunch or coffee and cake indulgence. All baking is local and the coffee is spot on, not the usual watery filter nonsense. I think we shall be regulars from now on.”
5 stars, November 2016

Great breakfast
“We were up early and heading from Stirling to St. Andrew’s without breakfast. We came into Kinross looking for a place to stop and were directed by a passerby to Heaven Scent. It truly was Heaven sent, as we were very hungry and dying for coffee. The people and the food were fantastic and the place was really quite interestingly decorated.”
5 stars, November 2016
.
Lovely little tea shop with gardens and a great retro look
“This is a real treat – the staff are lovely, very friendly and offer a delicious range of cakes and snacks with tea, coffee and soft drinks. I would recommend it for a coffee stop, to sit out in the gardens or enjoy the stylish interior. Superb x”
5 stars, October 2016
img_3464
Scones with interesting flavours
Stopped here with some friends while we were out cycling. A great wee café. I have been before for afternoon tea which they serve upstairs (quite quirky). I had coffee and a spiced pear scone which was a new flavour for me. It was very pleasant although a little dry for my tastes. They do have some amazing traybakes. I will be back.
4 stars, October 2016
.
“Lovely little cafe. Good food and very friendly staff.”
4 stars, October 2016
 .
“Lovely coffee shop, lovely coffee, friendly staff”
5 stars, October 2016
.
YUM! Definitly try the billionare shortbread, or just ask for a sharing platter like we did, Amy 10 and Tia 7!”
5 stars, October 2016
img_3463
Absolutely fabulous! Top quality food, friendly staff and the cakes….oh the cakes!! Definitely will return when we are back in the area.”
5 stars, October 2016
 .
Amazing service and yummy food
“My wife came here one afternoon following a traumatic morning. The staff were wonderful. Made her feel so welcome, and the guy making the coffee made her latte just the way she liked it. The waitress with the bright red hair and glasses recommended a salted caramel brownie and the jacket potato and both were amazing and she chatted to my wife and made her feel better and laugh. Good sized portions of delicious well made food. There was a lovely blonde waitress who recommended a hot chocolate which was “to die for”. They found her a lovely comfy chair and made her relax. Can really recommend this place for its amazing service and great food and relaxed atmosphere.”
5 stars, October 2016
.
Ticks all the boxes
“This place tickets all the boxes for the perfect tearoom/coffee shop. Popped in for a late breakfast before a cycle trip round Loch Leven. Great atmosphere, with a mix of tourists and locals, efficient friendly service and and great menu. What’s not to like?”
5 stars, October 2016
Gluten free cakes 1
FreeFrom options
“I appreciated your wonderful selection of gluten free dishes and cakes too. It was really good to be able to select what I would like to eat instead of having to have baked potato and meringue again! We will be back.”
.
Breakfast at Heaven Scent
“Came here on a Saturday morning for breakfast. Fantastic food, I had the farmer’s breakfast and couldn’t even finish it, can’t recommend this place enough. Great food and service, will be back.”
5 stars, October 2016
.
Really nice food in an amazing atmosphere
“It is a really nice restaurant, with homemade Scottish food. Also the staff are very friendly, they are always really attentive. I would recommend the BBQ pulled pork in the tigger baguette and for the desert, the carrot cake is one of the best I have ever tried. I went there yesterday for lunch, and I had to come back today, because everything was really good. I will come back for sure.”
4 stars, September 2016

img_7150

Birthday lunch for four
“We stopped in for a quick birthday lunch for my son. As always the staff were friendly, the food was fresh and super tasty and Coke floats and tray bakes topped it off beautifully. Thank you see you all soon.”
5 stars, September 2016

Great experience
“Went today at lunchtime and had lovely food and service, great prices too! Clean and well laid out restaurant. Food is mostly locally sourced with all coming from Scotland.”
5 stars, September 2016

Excellent coffee shop
“Good cafes are a rare entity in these parts so it was a bonus to find this place when cycling in the area. The coffee is excellent and the menu has a good range of snacks to larger items. Excellent cakes. Excellent service. Very much recommended.”
5 stars, September 2016

IMG_2590Divine
“An opportunity for a quiet lunch, the Ramseys black pudding was a great choice, a nice combo of flavours, well worth a visit – the garden at the back would be lovely to sit out in too, hadn’t spotted it before.”
5 stars, September 2016

Sunday breakfast and stopped in for tea and cakes a few days later
“Came here for Sunday breakfast and to meet friends. Full Scottish is fantastic and my good lady had mini veggie breakfast and loved it too. Lovely place to come, great service and nice atmosphere. Also stopped in for a cup of tea and a cake on the road back from Edinburgh. Lemon drizzle cake and Victoria sponge were the excellent.”
5 stars, August 2016

Nice place
“Went for coffee and a cake, very nice indeed and well priced. Will be happy to go back and have a meal next time. Great little place.”
5 stars, August 2016

6655Hidden gem
“Boss & I were passing by whilst working last week & we popped in for lunch. Very rustic looking & fab wallpaper in bathroom My baked potato was tasty & my boss had an all day breakfast which he thoroughly enjoyed. My hot chocolate was fab but was gutted when I saw a gentleman & his family having milkshakes next to us – they looked immense lol. Next time for sure. Love little village places like this & it’s the type of place you could go in for some tea & just relax for an hour. Friendly staff & warm service.”
4 stars, August 2016

Lovely coffee shop
“This is the 3rd time I have visited this place. Not a bad word to say about it. Food really good. Reasonably priced and the staff lovely. Well worth a visit if you are in the area. Only one downside parking not great but not the coffee shop’s fault.”
5 stars, August 2016

It’s all good
“Whether just calling in for coffee and cake or a light lunch… the food and service here is excellent.”
5 stars, August 2016

2017-01-08-photo-00000001

Best breakfast in area
“Living locally I have tried most places for breakfast, but by far Heaven Scent in Milnathort is the best. The French toast is fantastic. Good coffee and tea. Due to this it does get busy. There are no parking charges in the village with limited parking directly outside.”
5 stars, July 2016

Nice village restaurant
“Very nice coffee, renowned for its carrot cake. Meals very tasty and good value. Lovely staff and if it is good weather where better to have coffee than the secret garden.”
5 stars, July 2016

Lovely cafe
“My new favourite local cafe, the food and coffees are always delicious and great value, and the staff have been very friendly and welcoming.”
5 stars, July 2016

??????????????????????????????????

“Great coffee and the best carrot cake you will ever taste. friendly staff make this well worth the visit.”
5 stars, July 2016

“Excellent food and very friendly staff. A very welcoming restaurant.”
5 stars, July 2016

Lovely food, friendly staff
“I had lunch here with my elderly father and the staff could not have been more helpful or accommodating. Great menu and coffee, and lovely decor. Worth a return visit if I’m back in the area.”
5 stars, July 2016

Pancake stack 2

Good breakfast
“Went for the big breakfast and it was good! Great place to go and enjoy a relaxing Sunday breakfast and a pot of tea. Prompt staff and friendly, well priced so go and have a go.”
4 stars, June 2016

Lovely new garden area5 of 5 stars
“Great home cooking at sensible prices. Friendly service. Great variety of fantastic tasty snacks and main meals too.”
5 stars, June 2016

Lunch
“A very welcoming wee Cafe to visit. Food is very good, sit in or takeaway available, child friendly and we often take our grand daughter for a bite to eat, I would recommend a visit to Heaven Scent if you are in the Kinross area.”
5 stars, June 2016

Flatbread

Simply the Best
“Very friendly atmosphere with quality service and great menu selection on offer. Already a firm favourite of mine, Heaven Scent has established itself as the preferred choice for all of our friends, family and contemporaries. Not only is it a great coffee shop, it also provides mouthwatering lunches and even full dining by virtue of its appropriately-named Heavens Above restaurant. Can’t recommend it highly enough. Certainly far superior to more expensive, less customer friendly, impersonal alternatives in the area. If you don’t know to whom I’m referring, even better! I wish Heaven Scent every success – the staff (and menu!) deserve it.”
5 stars, June 2016

Surprise 90th birthday party
“Just to say thanks very much for all your help with dad’s birthday. He had a lovely evening as did everyone who came along.
Heaven Scent private hire, June 2016″

Nice cafe, good food
This cafe seems to be equally keen on customers who sit in and those wanting takeaways. I went for lunch and there was a choice of soups (and a choice of breads to go with the soup), and to follow some tempting choices such as bacon and smoked cheese tart. The coffee was good and there was an excellent selection of cakes on a board which was headed “Cake is the answer. Who cares what the question is!”. I have a very enjoyable meal, nicely presented and served.
4 stars, May 2016

Travel mug

Wonderful coffee shop
Friendly people and great service with a smile! Lovely relaxed atmosphere to enjoy a tasty pot of tea and coffee and cake! Definitely will drive through here again do we can stop here! Well worth the visit! They also sell individual teapots with gorgeous knitted cosies both in assorted colours! As you can see I bought one which is in daily use!

5 stars, May 2016

Un super cafe
“J’y suis allée plusieurs fois avec des amis et nous y retournerons. Les personnes du café sont très accueillante et aimable. La nourriture est excellente. Je le recommande vivement.”
5 stars, 25th April 2016

Amazing
“Visited on a rainy Tuesday a little earlier than our table was booked for. Staff were amazing and we were very lucky to be seated in “the study”. Ideal for 3 adults 4 children and a baby. Our own private dining room! Food was amazing, home baking to die for. Service spot on! Will definitely return.”
5 stars, 25th April 2016

Shop
Quirky little coffee shop
Heaven Scent is well worth a visit. Food and home baking is excellent, service is good and there is a relaxed atmosphere.”
5 stars, 25th April 2016
.
Well worth a wee detour
“Visited to meet a friend for breakfast. The place is stylish and modern with a nice relaxing atmosphere. Service was excellent; friendly and attentive with out being overbearing. I had pancakes with bacon and the portion was a good size and the taste was excellent. Nice coffee too. Well worthy taking the short journey off the motorway if you’re passing – a much better option than the dreary Kinross services.”
4 stars, 25th April 2016
.
“Joe”
“Lovely local cafe with great food and drinks. It is a great place to warm up in the winter or chill in summer. The cooked breakfasts are amazing and the coffee is brilliant.”
5 stars, 9th April 2016
IMG_1536
Fantastic, 5 *****
“Great food, friendly service, super decor. Took my mum there for afternoon lunch. Super sandwiches and great choice of cakes!”
5 stars, 31st March 2016

.
Enjoyable
“Tasty food (we had breakfast) Delish local ingredients. Attentive waitress, clean and quirky decor. Reasonable prices! Look forward to coming back for lunch soon!!”
4 stars, 31st March 2016

Great afternoon tea
“We had a very good afternoon tea at Heaven Scent, home made bread for the sandwiches, the opportunity to select the cakes of your choice, which were then presented on the traditional cake stand. Staff were friendly and welcoming.”
4 stars, 24th January 2016
IMG_9709
Fabulous lunch
“I went here for lunch with my mother and honestly it was a worthwhile trip. The staff make the effort to talk to you, have a laugh with you and give you their personal recommendations whilst taking your order. For starters, my mother and I shared the Goat’s Cheese and Salsa nachos which definitely had a kick to it, but we still ended up fighting over the crumbs. However, this plate was priced at £6.50 which I thought was a little high but I would certainly pay for again. Then, I had a mozzarella, sun dried tomato and pesto on a toasty baguette which came with some crisps and a bit of salad. Honestly, I think there was too much pesto in my sandwich, but that was my personal taste. The quality of the food was somewhere you couldn’t find anywhere else 🙂 Lastly, I had a slice of Chocolate and Beetroot Madness cake which filled me right up. The portion size was just right for the price you were paying. I loved the atmosphere of the cafe, the fact that most of their food was sourced from local suppliers and the little perks such as my milkshake arriving in a Mason jar and the food on dainty plates with wooden boards underneath. I certainly can’t wait to eat at this cafe again and would highly recommend this place to anyone.”
5 stars, 22nd January 2016
.
Great coffee and tasty cakes
“We visited today with friends for an afternoon coffee and cake. A fine selection of home style baking was found but presented us with a difficult choice as to what to have. Staff were very friendly and attentive. I would recommend stopping in next time you visit Milnathort.”
5 stars, 16th January 2016
Afternoon tea