Quaint cafe great food
“Mum and I visit regularly, we’ve had afternoon tea lunch and just a coffee and cake, each visit is lovely, the staff are so genuinely friendly, the food is always good, the cake is the best I have ever had, and I’ve had a lot! The price is reasonable, looking forward to my next visit already.”
5 stars, March 2017

“Excellent little cafe with a buzzing atmosphere and attentive staff. An all round great experience!”
5 stars, March 2017

“A really forward thinking business with a keen eye for quality and service – the folks in Milnathort are lucky to have such a great spot to stop for coffee and food!”
5 stars, March 2017

A new soup for me
“I dropped in to Heaven Scent recently for a bite to eat and enjoyed a delicious soup which I’ve never come across before. Potato and pesto – really really good and one that I hope will be on the menu when I next visit.”
5 stars, March 2017

Soup and a slice of gluten free sticky toffee cake
“Popped in for soup today along with my husband. The lentil soup was out of this world. My husband is coeliac and is munching his way through a fabulous home made gluten free sticky toffee cake. I’m not a cake fan but I’ve just polished off the most delicious carrot cake. This place just gets better and better.”
5 stars, March 2017

“Breakfast was spot on…. Filled the gap that was required on a Friday morning. Staff were really friendly and would recommend to anyone.”
5 stars, March 2017

“Been here for Afternoon Tea, Sunday breakfast and yesterday Pancake Day and I am never disappointed with the service, choice and quality of food offered. I think it’s just delightful.”
5 stars, March 2017

“Finally got around to trying this very cute coffee shop out. Loved the food and the friendly service and can’t wait to return.”
5 stars, February 2017

Lovely unusual environment
“Excellent table service accompanied by a lovely breakfast well cooked very tasty chosen from an extensive menu.”
5 stars, February 2017

“Visited for breakfast yesterday after being recommended by a friend. It was a Sunday morning and was told to book, to my surprise our table was the only one available when we arrived at 11am…very good first impression. The staff were very friendly, service good and the food excellent. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to others and we will be back for more visits.”
5 stars, February 2017

“I took my 2 children here for the willy wonka afternoon tea, a lovely little place, I especially loved the door you go through to head upstairs. My 8 year old loved it, the best lunch shes ever had she said and the service was amazing, all of the girls were so lovely and made you feel so welcome even with an 18 month old who was a bit of a messy customer!”
5 stars, February 2017

“Had a great Willy Wonka afternoon tea apart from the strawberries and apples were missing think we got extra marshmallows instead though. I had lentil soup with a bacon and mushroom savoury scone and it was lovely. We’ll definitely be back soon! And I’m going to take my mum next time she visits. My step dad fancies the willy wonka afternoon tea but I told him he’s too old!”
5 stars, February 2017

“Our first visit today. Lovely breakfast and friendly staff. Will definitely be heading back soon.”
5 stars, February 2017

“Was lovely good food and service would def go back.”
5 stars, February 2017

“We went yesterday for the first time and we were all equally impressed. Having coeliac it’s hard to get somewhere where I can enjoy. Gluten free range was fab!! We will def be paying another visit in the near future. Also the staff are all very friendly and welcoming!”
5 stars, February 2017

“Great for gluten free options especially the range of cakes! Lovely staff too.”
5 stars, February 2017

Excellent Coffee
“This is a friendly local coffee shop that sells excellent coffee, a wide range of teas, home baking and also lunches made on the premises. I have been quite a few times. The staff are friendly and very efficient.
I haven’t attended evening meals so cannot comment, but do know they are done at certain times.
All in all definitely worth a visit.”
5 stars, January 2017

“Popped into today with a friend who is GF – beautiful place, lots of thought has gone into it. Great food, plenty GF choice and most importantly, very polite and helpful staff. We’ll definitely be back x”
5 stars, January 2017

Willy Wonka Lunch
The kids had friends for sleepovers (I’m still recovering!) The weather was miserable so took them here for lunch. We’re upstairs through fridge door – which is just an extension of the cafe but nice quirky touch. The Willy wonka lunch is for kids comes with choice of sandwiches and small pots of fruit/sweets/popcorn and melted chocolate all on a funky mini picnic table. Is served with a milkshake. Kids loved it but expect them to get messy, we had nachos and soup and ciabatta which was both really tasty. Have been a couple of times now and definitely recommend, it is a bit pricey if you don’t get a Groupon/itison but we’ll with a visit the kids will love it.
4 stars, February 2017“Great food and drinks and wonderful service.”
5 stars, January 2017“Took the kids here today for a Willy Wonka Afternoon Tea! Would totally recommend as they loved it. Staff and Service GREAT!”
5 stars, January 2017

Great food, friendly welcome for cyclists – even a wee bike park – and just very nice staff. Lovely atmosphere in the place and fun and quirky bathroom decor. Thumbs up !!
5 stars, January 2017

Had a lovely tasty bowl of Lentil soup, great wee place and the staff are lovely.
5 stars, January 2017

Afternoon tea
“Visited today with the kids & had the Willy Wonka afternoon tea. They loved it and we will definitely visit again as my eldest decided it’s the best lunch she’s ever had!”
5 stars, January 2017

Best French toast
“My mum and I stopped for breakfast, it was the beautiful lights in the window (it made is very interested into what was lying inside!) . We both had bacon and maple syrup on French toast! But it wasn’t just any French toast, it was brioche French toast! 10/10 it was to die for! There was a perfect ratio of bacon to toast, and every mouthful was bursting with bacony maply goodness! I’m still dreaming of that amazing breakfast now… I shall be back for more!”
5 stars, January 2017

Fantastic
“The best full breakfast we’ve had in a long time! Huge slices of black pudding, haggis, sausage etc – coffee amazing too – will be back soon!!”
5 stars, January 2017

 “Very pleasant atmosphere. Nice food. Funky toilet”
5 stars, January 2017

Cloud 9 on a cloudy day
“Popped in for soup today along with my husband. The lentil soup was out of this world. My husband is coeliac and is munching his way through a fabulous home made gluten free scone. This place never disappoints.”
5 stars, January 2017

“A lovely wee ‘haven’ of a place in the most unexpected village location. Wonderful.”
5 stars, January 2017

“For me and Elizabeth Reid this is our favourite place for lunch all the staff are really nice quick service food is great.”
5 stars, January 2017

Willy Wonka

“Had a lovely afternoon tea. food was good and so was service would definitely be back for lunch sometime.”
5 stars, January 2017

“Lovely & friendly staff. Cafe quite quirky & kids loved that there’s a fridge door you can go through into a checkered floor stairway, reminded me of Alice in wonderland quite magical. Kids had afternoon tea via itison was lovely & unique. Felt missed atmosphere as were placed upstairs next time I’d ask to be seated at bottom.”
4 stars, January 2017

Very Quirky & almost enchanting
“Sat nav took us directly outside the cafe & looked lovely from outside with lights in window. We had booked glad we did as was busy so table was reserved. We arrived slightly early but this wasn’t a problem employee told my husband “Go through fridge door & follow the stairs” well as you can imagine I thought husband picked it up wrong. However was actually a fridge door to go through (very enchanting) followed by cheuqered floor very ALICE IN WONDERLAND. Upstairs there were couple of rooms with tables we were placed in room of our own which was fine as had a grumpy baby so was slightly relieved. However will request downstairs to soak in atmosphere. Treated kids to willy wonka chocolate afternoon tea which was Wonderfully presented & kids were definetly not disappointed they want to go back “tomorrow” homemade selection of cakes/traybakes looked amazing. Toilets were immaculate & surprised to see had a supply of nappies & reading material. all staff were very friendly & approachable. Will be back again & us adults will be eating to perfect wee treat.”
5 stars, January 2017

IMG_7056

Willy Wonka High Tea
“Visited today using yet another itison deal for the kids Willie Wonka High Tea. Booking a table was no bother and having to get to our seating area through a fridge door, yes a fridge door was a great touch. Kids had plenty to ear, and my wife and I had a lovely lunch. Gluten free food was a plenty and very tasty which is a big plus point for me. The waitress that served us was lovely, and seeing how busy the restaurant was, confirmed to me how popular and good a place this was. Will be back for seconds.”
5 stars, January 2017

“The food is just brilliant, all local produce. The carrot cake is a must! Everything is prepared to order which I like. Would highly recommend.”
5 stars, January 2017

“Great coffee, food and cakes, cyclist friendly, always a high standard of food and service.”
5 stars, January 2017

img_9671

“Called in today for breakfast and tried the French toast….with lovely coffee, it was heaven indeed, we had a lovely family brunch 😊”
5 stars, January 2017

Great cakes!
A great little eating place. Coffee and cake (the cakes are both innovative and reasonably priced AND delicious!) have been our regular purchases but the soups, flatbreads and other lunch time snacks are also tasty and reasonably priced. Have not tried their cooked breakfasts but have seen others’ orders arrive and I must say they look absolutely delicious.
4 stars, December 2016

soup-sandwich

Great cafe tucked away in Milnathort
“Love this place – great food, super friendly service, cosy atmosphere. And toys for my son to play with! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who was passing through from breakfast, brunch or lunch, or just having a coffee or tea.”
4 stars, December 2016

Cake Heaven
“Stop here whenever we are passing (and sometimes when we’re not!). Great place with lovely soups and sandwiches and absolutely scrumptious cakes which we are informed are baked daily by a band of local ladies. Very pleasant staff and a lovely place to go after a walk round loch leven. Well worth a visit.”
5 stars, December 2016

“This is already a regular stop on my cycle runs. Great coffee, cake and cooked breakfast!! Great selection of gluten free cakes and food. Decided to try the Friday Supper Club on 23rd Dec and the food and service was as fabulous as expected. As well as continuing as one of my favourite coffee stops we will be back to sample the Supper Club.”
5 stars, December 2016

2017-01-08-photo-00000004

A great place for a unique snack
“My partner and I stopped off at this cafe for a late lunch while traveling up the M90 and would both highly recommend it. The unique sandwich fillings were delicious. I recommend the black pudding, bacon and grilled apple which is something I am going to try at home now. My partner had a halloumi and chilli jam ciabatta, which I had to “try” more than once. They were both reasonably priced for what you get, especially if you choose the soup & sandwich deal. The staff were friendly and the service was swift.
The only drawback was that I was too full to have a cake for dessert – a good excuse to come back!”
5 stars, December 2016

“Excellent. Had the nachos & enjoyed. Look forward to many return visits.”
4 stars, December 2016

“Food excellent, lovely atmosphere.”
4 stars, December 2016
2017-01-08-photo-00000005

“Lovely lunch . Carrot cake is amazing”
5 stars, December 2016

“Great menu and friendly staff. Seems like they have some good evening activities too. My group of friends and I stopped by for a late lunch when the other places had stopped serving food.”
5 stars, November 2016

“Just had lunch here for the first time and it was absolutely delicious! Great space and lovely staff! We will def be back soon!
5 stars, November 2016

img_3480

“Lovely place for lunch, would definitely go back if I was in the area. Such a lovely wee place, and loved the Teapots with their own tea-cosies, too cute!”
5 stars, November 2016

“Gorgeous cakes- can’t wait to try some savouries next time!”
5 stars, November 2016

“This is my favourite place for lunch now, or a coffee and cake in the afternoon, best cake I have ever eaten! The service is very good, the staff are all so friendly, see you soon”
5 stars, November 2016

img_3483

Wonderful find
Heaven Scent was recommended to us so thought we would give it a try. A wonderful find. Food excellent and staff very helpful and friendly. Wheelchair access good and once inside enough space between tables to get the wheelchair through. The cakes and tray bakes are nicely set out and difficult to resist. …taste yummy. Some very nice gift ideas to buy as well. Do go and visit it is a tasty relaxing experience.”
4 stars, November 2016

Pure bliss
“Lovely bistro cafe,restaurant. Had a great meal, coffee cakes, all fresh,homemade. Did a stop of gift shopping with some lovely buys. In all a great afternoon find.”
4 stars, November 2016

2017-01-08-photo-00000002

Go for the carrot cake
“The best, hands-down, all-time, most favourite carrot cake ever. Just incredible. Coffee is good, other cakes similarly amazing. Can order a full carrot cake. Get the carrot cake. Honestly.”
5 stars, November 2016

Lovely
“This is an excellent friendly wee place and ideal for a relaxing breakfast, lunch or coffee and cake indulgence. All baking is local and the coffee is spot on, not the usual watery filter nonsense. I think we shall be regulars from now on.”
5 stars, November 2016

Great breakfast
“We were up early and heading from Stirling to St. Andrew’s without breakfast. We came into Kinross looking for a place to stop and were directed by a passerby to Heaven Scent. It truly was Heaven sent, as we were very hungry and dying for coffee. The people and the food were fantastic and the place was really quite interestingly decorated.”
5 stars, November 2016
img_3481
Lovely little tea shop with gardens and a great retro look
“This is a real treat – the staff are lovely, very friendly and offer a delicious range of cakes and snacks with tea, coffee and soft drinks. I would recommend it for a coffee stop, to sit out in the gardens or enjoy the stylish interior. Superb x”
5 stars, October 2016
.
Scones with interesting flavours

Stopped here with some friends while we were out cycling. A great wee café. I have been before for afternoon tea which they serve upstairs (quite quirky). I had coffee and a spiced pear scone which was a new flavour for me. It was very pleasant although a little dry for my tastes. They do have some amazing traybakes. I will be back.
4 stars, October 2016
.
“Lovely little cafe. Good food and very friendly staff.”
4 stars, October 2016
img_3464
“Lovely coffee shop, lovely coffee, friendly staff”
5 stars, October 2016
.
“YUM! Definitly try the billionare shortbread, or just ask for a sharing platter like we did, Amy 10 and Tia 7!”
5 stars, October 2016
.
“Absolutely fabulous! Top quality food, friendly staff and the cakes….oh the cakes!! Definitely will return when we are back in the area.”
5 stars, October 2016
img_3463
Amazing service and yummy food
“My wife came here one afternoon following a traumatic morning. The staff were wonderful. Made her feel so welcome, and the guy making the coffee made her latte just the way she liked it. The waitress with the bright red hair and glasses recommended a salted caramel brownie and the jacket potato and both were amazing and she chatted to my wife and made her feel better and laugh. Good sized portions of delicious well made food. There was a lovely blonde waitress who recommended a hot chocolate which was “to die for”. They found her a lovely comfy chair and made her relax. Can really recommend this place for its amazing service and great food and relaxed atmosphere.”
5 stars, October 2016
.
Ticks all the boxes
“This place tickets all the boxes for the perfect tearoom/coffee shop. Popped in for a late breakfast before a cycle trip round Loch Leven. Great atmosphere, with a mix of tourists and locals, efficient friendly service and and great menu. What’s not to like?”
5 stars, October 2016
 .
FreeFrom options
“I appreciated your wonderful selection of gluten free dishes and cakes too. It was really good to be able to select what I would like to eat instead of having to have baked potato and meringue again! We will be back.”
.
Gluten free cakes 1

Breakfast at Heaven Scent
“Came here on a Saturday morning for breakfast. Fantastic food, I had the farmer’s breakfast and couldn’t even finish it, can’t recommend this place enough. Great food and service, will be back.”
5 stars, October 2016

Really nice food in an amazing atmosphere
“It is a really nice restaurant, with homemade Scottish food. Also the staff are very friendly, they are always really attentive. I would recommend the BBQ pulled pork in the tigger baguette and for the desert, the carrot cake is one of the best I have ever tried. I went there yesterday for lunch, and I had to come back today, because everything was really good. I will come back for sure.”
4 stars, September 2016

Birthday lunch for four
“We stopped in for a quick birthday lunch for my son. As always the staff were friendly, the food was fresh and super tasty and Coke floats and tray bakes topped it off beautifully. Thank you see you all soon.”
5 stars, September 2016

img_7150

Great experience
“Went today at lunchtime and had lovely food and service, great prices too! Clean and well laid out restaurant. Food is mostly locally sourced with all coming from Scotland.”
5 stars, September 2016

Excellent coffee shop
“Good cafes are a rare entity in these parts so it was a bonus to find this place when cycling in the area. The coffee is excellent and the menu has a good range of snacks to larger items. Excellent cakes. Excellent service. Very much recommended.”
5 stars, September 2016

IMG_2590Divine
“An opportunity for a quiet lunch, the Ramseys black pudding was a great choice, a nice combo of flavours, well worth a visit – the garden at the back would be lovely to sit out in too, hadn’t spotted it before.”
5 stars, September 2016

Sunday breakfast and stopped in for tea and cakes a few days later
“Came here for Sunday breakfast and to meet friends. Full Scottish is fantastic and my good lady had mini veggie breakfast and loved it too. Lovely place to come, great service and nice atmosphere. Also stopped in for a cup of tea and a cake on the road back from Edinburgh. Lemon drizzle cake and Victoria sponge were the excellent.”
5 stars, August 2016

Nice place
“Went for coffee and a cake, very nice indeed and well priced. Will be happy to go back and have a meal next time. Great little place.”
5 stars, August 2016

6655Hidden gem
“Boss & I were passing by whilst working last week & we popped in for lunch. Very rustic looking & fab wallpaper in bathroom My baked potato was tasty & my boss had an all day breakfast which he thoroughly enjoyed. My hot chocolate was fab but was gutted when I saw a gentleman & his family having milkshakes next to us – they looked immense lol. Next time for sure. Love little village places like this & it’s the type of place you could go in for some tea & just relax for an hour. Friendly staff & warm service.”
4 stars, August 2016

Lovely coffee shop
“This is the 3rd time I have visited this place. Not a bad word to say about it. Food really good. Reasonably priced and the staff lovely. Well worth a visit if you are in the area. Only one downside parking not great but not the coffee shop’s fault.”
5 stars, August 2016

It’s all good
“Whether just calling in for coffee and cake, a light lunch or a full meal at the supper club the food and service here is excellent.”
5 stars, August 2016

2017-01-08-photo-00000001

Best breakfast in area
“Living locally I have tried most places for breakfast, but by far Heaven Scent in Milnathort is the best. The French toast is fantastic. Good coffee and tea. Due to this it does get busy. There are no parking charges in the village with limited parking directly outside.”
5 stars, July 2016

Nice village restaurant
“Very nice coffee, renowned for its carrot cake. Meals very tasty and good value. i Ihaven’t been to their supper club but menu looks good value. Lovely staff and if it is good weather where better to have coffee than the secret garden.”
5 stars, July 2016

Lovely cafe
“My new favourite local cafe, the food and coffees are always delicious and great value, and the staff have been very friendly and welcoming.”
5 stars, July 2016

??????????????????????????????????

“Great coffee and the best carrot cake you will ever taste. friendly staff make this well worth the visit.”
5 stars, July 2016

“Excellent food and very friendly staff. A very welcoming restaurant.”
5 stars, July 2016

Lovely food, friendly staff
“I had lunch here with my elderly father and the staff could not have been more helpful or accommodating. Great menu and coffee, and lovely decor. Worth a return visit if I’m back in the area.”
5 stars, July 2016

Pancake stack 2

Good breakfast
“Went for the big breakfast and it was good! Great place to go and enjoy a relaxing Sunday breakfast and a pot of tea. Prompt staff and friendly, well priced so go and have a go.”
4 stars, June 2016
.
Lovely new garden area5 of 5 stars
“Great home cooking at sensible prices. Friendly service. Great variety of fantastic tasty snacks and main meals too.”
5 stars, June 2016
.
Lunch

“A very welcoming wee Cafe to visit. Food is very good, sit in or takeaway available, child friendly and we often take our grand daughter for a bite to eat, I would recommend a visit to Heaven Scent if you are in the Kinross area.”
5 stars, June 2016

Flatbread

Simply the Best
“Very friendly atmosphere with quality service and great menu selection on offer. Already a firm favourite of mine, Heaven Scent has established itself as the preferred choice for all of our friends, family and contemporaries. Not only is it a great coffee shop, it also provides mouthwatering lunches and even full dining by virtue of its appropriately-named Heavens Above restaurant. Can’t recommend it highly enough. Certainly far superior to more expensive, less customer friendly, impersonal alternatives in the area. If you don’t know to whom I’m referring, even better! I wish Heaven Scent every success – the staff (and menu!) deserve it.”
5 stars, June 2016
.
Surprise 90th birthday party
“Just to say thanks very much for all your help with dad’s birthday. He had a lovely evening as did everyone who came along.
Heaven Scent private hire, June 2016″
.
Nice cafe, good food
This cafe seems to be equally keen on customers who sit in and those wanting takeaways. I went for lunch and there was a choice of soups (and a choice of breads to go with the soup), and to follow some tempting choices such as bacon and smoked cheese tart. The coffee was good and there was an excellent selection of cakes on a board which was headed “Cake is the answer. Who cares what the question is!”. I have a very enjoyable meal, nicely presented and served.
4 stars, May 2016

Travel mug

Wonderful coffee shop
Friendly people and great service with a smile! Lovely relaxed atmosphere to enjoy a tasty pot of tea and coffee and cake! Definitely will drive through here again do we can stop here! Well worth the visit! They also sell individual teapots with gorgeous knitted cosies both in assorted colours! As you can see I bought one which is in daily use!

5 stars, May 2016


Un super cafe
J’y suis allée plusieurs fois avec des amis et nous y retournerons. Les personnes du café sont très accueillante et aimable. La nourriture est excellente. Je le recommande vivement.
5 stars, 25th April 2016


Amazing
Visited on a rainy Tuesday a little earlier than our table was booked for. Staff were amazing and we were very lucky to be seated in “the study”. Ideal for 3 adults 4 children and a baby. Our own private dining room! Food was amazing, home baking to die for. Service spot on! Will definitely return.
5 stars, 25th April 2016

Shop

Quirky little coffee shop
Heaven Scent is well worth a visit. Food and home baking is excellent, service is good and there is a relaxed atmosphere. The Friday night supper club, which is in the upstairs part of the shop, is excellent and great value for money AND you can BYOB which is a huge bonus.
5 stars, 25th April 2016

Well worth a wee detour
Visited to meet a friend for breakfast. The place is stylish and modern with a nice relaxing atmosphere. Service was excellent; friendly and attentive with out being overbearing. I had pancakes with bacon and the portion was a good size and the taste was excellent. Nice coffee too. Well worthy taking the short journey off the motorway if you’re passing – a much better option than the dreary Kinross services.
4 stars, 25th April 2016

“Joe”
Lovely local cafe with great food and drinks. It is a great place to warm up in the winter or chill in summer. The cooked breakfasts are amazing and the coffee is brilliant.
5 stars, 9th April 2016

IMG_1536

Fantastic, 5 *****
Great food, friendly service, super decor. Took my mum there for afternoon lunch. Super sandwiches and great choice of cakes!
5 stars, 31st March 2015

Enjoyable
Tasty food (we had breakfast) Delish local ingredients. Attentive waitress, clean and quirky decor. Reasonable prices! Look forward to coming back for lunch soon!!
4 stars, 31st March 2015


 Afternoon tea
Fantastic quirky place, fabulous lunch and the fridge door is so cool!
I won’t say anymore, make sure you book at Heavens Above!
5 stars, 25th January 2016

IMG_9709

Great afternoon tea
We had a very good afternoon tea at Heaven Scent, home made bread for the sandwiches, the opportunity to select the cakes of your choice, which were then presented on the traditional cake stand. Staff were friendly and welcoming.
4 stars, 24th January 2016

Fabulous lunch
I went here for lunch with my mother and honestly it was a worthwhile trip. The staff make the effort to talk to you, have a laugh with you and give you their personal recommendations whilst taking your order. For starters, my mother and I shared the Goat’s Cheese and Salsa nachos which definitely had a kick to it, but we still ended up fighting over the crumbs. However, this plate was priced at £6.50 which I thought was a little high but I would certainly pay for again. Then, I had a mozzarella, sundried tomato and pesto on a toasty baguette which came with some crisps and a bit of salad. Honestly, I think there was too much pesto in my sandwich, but that was my personal taste. The quality of the food was somewhere you couldn’t find anywhere else 🙂 Lastly, I had a slice of Chocolate and Beetroot Madness cake which filled me right up. The portion size was just right for the price you were paying. I loved the atmosphere of the cafe, the fact that most of their food was sourced from local suppliers and the little perks such as my milkshake arriving in a Mason jar and the food on dainty plates with wooden boards underneath. I certainly can’t wait to eat at this cafe again and would highly recommend this place to anyone.
5 stars, 22nd January 2016

Great coffee and tasty cakes
We visited today with friends for an afternoon coffee and cake. A fine selection of home style baking was found but presented us with a difficult choice as to what to have. Staff were very friendly and attentive. I would recommend stopping in next time you visit Milnathort.
5 stars, 16th January 2016

Afternoon tea

Lunch at Heaven Scent
Thanks so much – lunch was fab yesterday, a real treat for my mum.  Really enjoyed it – what a real hidden gem.


Some of the Christmas messages from our amazing customers 
To all the wonderful staff at Heaven Scent who have provided me with wonderful food and service,
I wish you all an enjoyable Christmas and peaceful and healthy 2016.
~
Thank you for all the half paninis over the last year.
~
Just to say thank you to your lovely staff for all their hard work.
It was very much appreciated and the meals were delicious.
~
Thank you for the support you provide our pupils, particularly through work experience.

Brilliant birthday meal
We really enjoyed the meal – it was low key, totally relaxed and totally brilliant for the children.
Many thanks to all the staff and Andrew as they were so accommodating with small changes we requested.
Private hire, 40th birthday meal, 26 guests, December 2015


Great
In for breakfast. Fantastic bacon roll and coffee. Spice black pudding roll recommended. Friendly pleasant staff.
5 stars, 13th December 2015

Simple Heavenly
Wonderful food, served by very well mannered and attentive staff.
Very comfortable interior with a relaxed atmosphere.
If I had the money, I would have lunch here every day.
5 stars, 29th November 2015


Highly Recommend
Great food, friendly staff, fast service. All you need.
Would recommend this place to all my friends and family. We will be back.
5 stars, 15th November 2015

Winning creations


Birthday Treat
Heaven Scent is a lovely place with a very friendly staff and cozy atmosphere.
I had a delicious banana maple scone and a cappuccino for a birthday breakfast.
Milnathort is a quiet & quaint village as well. Worth a visit.
5 stars, 12th November 2015


 Delicious Baking
Friendly welcome and shown to a table. We were there for lunch on Hallowe’en and this was reflected in the menu descriptions and the food- pumpkin soup, tomato and brains(Brie that is) tart, toffee apple scones, a black cake to pick out a few examples. Staff were dressed for the occasion which I thought was a nice touch. I would imagine they do this sort of thing on other occasions.
5 stars, 3rd November 2015

Wee Coffee Break
Well – just been to your coffee shop Heaven Scent. What a great name, food amazing, staff friendly and the young chap
behind the counter who was just back from the USA was so helpful. We can’t wait to go back –  will be soon.
A little piece of heaven in Kinross.
5 stars, 22nd October 2015


12197505_538841029626068_1868184559_o


Pleasant Coffee Shop
Called in for coffee and cakes yesterday (Sunday). Relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff and good range of cakes, etc. My Son had the lentil soup, which he thought was very tasty. My Son and Daughter both had cakes which they also enjoyed. I had a fruit scone with the best raspberry jam I have ever had in a café. On enquiry, I was pleased to learn that the jam was locally made (Perthshire) and that the café had jars for sale. Would certainly go back.

4 stars, 19th October 2015


From Strength to Stength
We have been using Heaven Scent (the name came from the flower shop which formerly occupied the premises) for some time now but not regularly and the quality of the food and services has improved considerably over the years. Yesterday I had the most sublime piece of coffee and walnut cake I have tasted for many months (and believe me I eat a lot of coffee and walnut cake!) and the accompanying coffee was tasty and hot.
5 stars, 15th October 2015


Heaven Scent Indeed!
Lovely coffee shop in the middle of a village, easy parking. If you are driving up the M90, do yourself a favour and take a short detour and eat here. Ambitious well executed menu for a village coffee shop, allergies well catered for. This place deserves your custom!
5 stars, 7th October 2015


12190428_538841066292731_1699354506_o


Out of this Kingdom of Fife
Had a really lovely lunch. Both my friend and I had the soup and sandwich offer, some very nice homemade soup and the sandwich filling choices
had some imagination and variety, FAR from cheese, cheese and ham or tuna!!!
The staff were very attentive without being intrusive, my friend from Liverpool did mistake one of the waitresses for having a Scottish accent,
however it would appear she was actually from ‘Burnley’ I think, highly amused and the waitress took no offence!! Then came the cakes a great selection of homemade delights, think half of our £30 bill comprised of a selection to take away, really enjoyed the Victoria Loaf!! All in all will definitely make the trip from Dunfermline again!!!
4 stars, 15th September 2015


Superb Evening with 22 of our Friends
The warm welcome, fast , efficient service, beautifully presented and tasty food meant we had a superb evening. I have had lots of feedback from guests – all positive. There seems to be enthusiasm to have an end of season bash it was such a success. Please pass on my thanks to the whole team. I would have no hesitation recommending Heaven Scent and suspect we will be booking again at the end of rugby season!
5 stars, 7th September 2015


Best Bacon Rolls
Visited here for a little sustenance whilst completing a bike ride. The bacon roll I ordered was just out of this world.
The bacon was just divine ( and I am picky when it comes to bacon!) and the roll just melted in the mouth. Washed down with an equally superb mug of tea.
Will be back soon to sample some cakes next time.
5 stars, 1st September 2015


Bacon roll


 

Lunch with Mum “Heavenly Soup”
A great place for a light lunch, fantastic tomato soup with a savoury cheese scone, followed by a latte. Friendly staff, great selection of gluten free cakes, lovely atmosphere. Latte could have been a bit warmer.
I hope to enjoy ‘Heavens Above‘ restaurant in the future!
4 stars, 30th August 2015


The Perfect Lunch Spot Surprise
My wife took me on a magical mystery tour to celebrate some very good news that we had had.
That, and my new haircut. She took me to Heaven Scent. Hard to overstate how good it was.
The freshest of bread with a weekly special, which I chose – a lovely coarse granary; a gorgeous sandwich which was just right and they changed to filling for me from what was on the menu; and a lovely branded tin mug of the smoothest, richest lentil soup.
Portions were perfectly judged. Not too much, not too little, but just right for lunch.
5 stars, 21st August 2015


Best Café in the Area
Regular visitor to both Heaven Scent and Heavens Above.
At Heavens Above., afternoon tea with a twist is quirky and fun! Traditional afternoon tea is delicious and so filling! Worth the money for sure.
A mocktail is a must to try – so fruity and refreshing. Absolutely love them. The high tea on a Sunday is also delicious
– highly recommend the steak pie. Heaven Scent is my favourite cafe in the area. I drive past all the other cafes in Kinross to go to Heaven Scent .
The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Great lunch time menu with a variety of fillings on different types of breads/sandwiches etc.  The banana milkshake is one of the best things you will taste, not to mention the peppermint slice and signature carrot cake. Absolutely amazing.
A wee cake type treat is a must when you are visiting Heaven Scent .
Best scones, traybakes and home baking around.  I would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area!!!
5 stars, 31st July 2015


Kinnairds Restaurant Knockhill


Lovely Tearoom
This is a great place to eat. Breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and some nights – supper.
Food has been excellent and staff lovely.
4 stars, 29th July 2015


Sooo Good
My two friends and I visited here in July. We all had the lentil soup which was the best soup we’ve ever tasted !
Followed by toasted ciabbata with salad and crisps.Yumyum we tried the home made carrot cake and OMG it was delicious!
You have to try it here! Even the pots of tea come with a knitted tea cosy ☺
We loved how all the cups and plates were mismatched. And the staff were very friendly and helpful. We can’t wait to go back. Well done!
5 stars, 17th July 2015


Excellent Food and Service
Good home cooking served by people that care.
Good value, good service, quirky environment.
5 stars, 10th July 2015


28


Amazing
Just had lunch. Lentil soup, bacon and black pudding sandwich …. Out this world. Service fabulous. Best coffee I’ve had in a long time.
Taking out a tray bake as couldn’t manage another mouthful. Prices very reasonable nothing daft!! Definitely would come back.
5 stars, 14th June 2015


Something for Everyone
Greeted by super friendly and attentive staff…
Coffee and sandwiches perfect, plenty of choice on the menu.
BUT the cakes, its impossible not to have one, most are gluten free
and all are home made by local ladies mmmm How do you choose??
I was recommended to try the carrot cake and yes it really was the best I have ever had… perfect ..
I was fortunate to meet Andrew Scott, the man behind both Heaven Scent and Heavens Above
and have a show round and to hear the exciting plans for the future, to create an outdoor area.
Well done Andrew you have created a wonderful place for families, couples and businesses.
I highly recommend a visit for business or pleasure or both.
5 stars, 4th June 2015


Quick Bowl of Soup
This is the latest of many visits to Heaven Scent.
It was unsurprisingly good as always.
Fantastic tasty soups and a nice relaxed atmosphere.
Will always recommend and revisit 🙂
5 stars, 13th May 2015

1

Best Coffee Shop Around
Staff are amazing & friendly, food is always perfect & the cakes are unbelievable…
Can’t wait to go back and try Heavens Above!
5 stars, 24th April 2015


Superb, Spotless and Tasty
Popped in for lunch with a friend, and absolutely loved this small friendly establishment.
We both had the farmers breakfast, which was incredibly yummy
and the quality of the sausages/black pudding etc superb.
The mouthwatering selection of cakes, were beyond our capacity
after such a hearty lunch, but will give us another reason to return!
5 stars, 14th April 2015


Absolutely Fantastic Café 🙂
Went here with my girlfriend yesterday and it was so good
we went back again today and it was just as good again!
Yesterday I had one of the tastiest breakfasts I’ve ever had, which I ate so quickly the owner
(or who I assume was the owner) commented on the extent to which I made short work of it!…
5 stars, 15th March 2015

HS 3

A Must Go to Place
Wonderful café can fully recommend this lovely place.
Had a very good bacon roll with tea and my Partner a slice of cake and coffee ad everything was first class.
The café is well placed with parking on street and very clean. Toilets very clean and hygienic,
they also do outside catering which should be good if it is of the same standard as the eat in service.
The staff were attentive and very friendly.
Will be back.
5 stars, 14th March 2015


Best Café in Kinross / Milnathort Area
Lovely visit! Amazing staff and quality food at a reasonable price.
So family friendly and brilliant relaxed atmosphere.
Service quick, friendly and fun.
Love this place.
5 stars, 21st February 2015


Two Years on and Still as Good
I reviewed this place in 2013 and was back today 2015 and the place is even better than it was the 1st time.
(We do visit once a month since our 1st visit in 2013)
There has been a trimming down of the menu and all for the better.
The food selection is good as is the cake all home made and the coffee fresh and warming.
It’s a brilliant team that work here and never have I had a bad breakfast, lunch or cake.
It’s not on my doorstep but I don’t mind jumping in the car and driving 20 min to get here.
Keep up the good work guys.
5 stars, 18th January 2015

Heaven Scent Coffee Shop Afternoon Tea Voucher

Lunchtime Filler is a Winner
This place is a jewel in the heart of Milnathort. Lovely menu, always fresh home made soups available along with great Paninis and fresh side salad. The staff always warm and welcoming.
5 stars, 5th December 2014


Love this Place
The food never fails to impress. The staff are very friendly and attentive and always make you welcome. One special mention are the breakfasts – go on I dare you!
5 stars, 4th November 2014


Afternoon Tea
My wife and her friend went along one afternoon. they both agreed that it was the best afternoon tea they had been to. The service was very very good, and food was excellent.
5 stars, 4th November 2014

Tropical cake

5 Star Service
They always make the best homemade soups and cakes ….the date slice is out of this world. The staff are always extremely attentive and their manageress runs an excellent shop…We love HS.
5 stars, 16th October 2014


Scotland Needs More Places like This!
Excellent establishment serving fresh coffee and delicious cakes. The best café for miles around… I will definitely be back.
5 stars, 29th September 2014


Fresh Scones Straight out of the Oven
We have been before and never been disappointed… The scones appeared straight from the oven with that glorious smell rising from them… The quality in this shop is outstanding and whoever is doing their baking knows their business. There is a good range of and sticky buns cakes and the usual Baguettes and Paninis with a few specials on the board it will not take you long to become a regular here.
5 stars, 8th August 2014

See more Tripadvisor reviews