Please see below just some of the lovely reviews that have been posted onto TripAdvisor, FaceBook and Google. We’ve kept in the comments about the award-winning building, libraries and exhibition areas as they’re all part of the fabulous experience which is Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries!

2017

“We were very impressed with the way the Architects have sympatheticly incorporated the original library with the modern interior and exterior of the Museum..The place is flooded with light and the views from the large windows over the Abbey and the Forth are amazing..There are a lot of interactive exhibit’s with interesting commentries from employees of Erskine Beveridge and Wintertour Silk Mills also residents of Dunfermline telling stories of their lives here.. There is also an Art Gallery, shop and a very nice cafe serving drinks and light bites..”
5 stars, June 2017

“We think that Heaven Scent have got it just right with the selection of food and with the way that the food is displayed. I enjoyed the coffee (really good taste from their machine) and the Earl Grey and Lemon cake was excellent.”
5 stars, June 2017

“Great to have this lovely venue in Dunfermline. Love the windows and views, gardens and cafe. Kids library is lovely and great exhibition space. Definitely be back on my own for a better look.”
5 stars, June 2017

“Really well done and would highly recommend a visit. The modern structure ties in beautifully. It has a great spacious feel and the exhibits are cleverly done to draw your interest. The full sized windows give great views. The Sicilian lemon cake from the cafe was a bonus. Fantastic will definitely be back.”
5 stars, June 2017

“Have spent a very enjoyable couple of hours here- cafe good with friendly staff.”
4 stars, June 2017

“This is a stunning newly open building a modern structure wrapped around the original library it offers lots to see the set up and lay out is so easy to navigate. The staff were very welcoming and friendly great café staff and superb food, the gardens were inviting the views from the glazed walkways and large windows were stunning all in all a great visit for me and I can see me back again.”
5 stars, June 2017

“We were looking for a good cup of tea and scone in Dunfermline and a local person suggested this place. We were surprised how good it was, particularly focussing on the history and current community of Dunfermline. The tea and scones were very good.”
5 stars, June 2017

“The New Library and Exhibition Centre opened on 18th May and has free entry to the exhibition halls and Library. It is excellent place to visit on a wet day. It has a nice cafe.”
5 stars, May 2017

“Fabulous views over the Abbey while we had lunch and coffee. Friendly, attentive staff and the food was delicious.”
5 stars, May 2017

“The staff were very welcoming and friendly great café staff and superb food, the gardens were inviting the views from the glazed walkways and large windows were stunning all in all a great visit for me and I can see me back again.”
5 stars, May 2017

“The cafe is quite spacious with a good selection of food.”
5 stars, May 2017

“We visited the cafe which is really good with very friendly and helpful staff and the food/drinks are really nice would recommend their hot chocolates and cakes. Will definitely be visiting again.”
5 stars, May 2017

“Fantastic facilities and lovely cafe, great food, coffee and service! A great addition to Dunfermline! Loved it!”
5 stars, May 2017

“Great place very inspirational a place for everyone of every age food excellent in the cafe”
5 stars, May 2017

“Visited today and thought it was fabulous! Lovely gardens and staff were very friendly! Topped off with a lovely cuppa and cake!”
5 stars, May 2017

“I was really unsure what to expect from the newly renovated and extended library, but I have to say that I absolutely LOVE it! The library itself has retained its original charm, and the new museum and café are modern and spacious and offer great views across to the abbey and further afield. I love the museum, which is interesting and fun, and touches on Dunfermline’s rich history without inducing an information overload. The wee gift shop is nice, cakes in the café are to die for. Staff are friendly and helpful. And it was super busy, with people of all ages. This place is just what Dunfermline needed, hopefully it will help attract some much needed footfall to the town centre.”
5 stars, May 2017

“Well done you lot!”

“Perfect service in the cafe, run by a local company Heaven Scent. Outstanding service, happy chatty team, I really got a sense of a great team spirit here ! Fantastic local company provides the coffee beans for your artisan coffee. Traybakes are good, small niggle on the krispie cake, now long out of the fridge = soggy rice krispie. But topped with enjoyable good quality chocolate nevertheless. Faultless service. Very clean & reasonable priced. Hand crafted sandwiches, Panini’s. What’s not too like? Thumbs up in my book!”
5 stars, May 2017

“Service/staff were great (across the board actually) The food was nice, especially the cakes and some nice, unusual selection.”
4 stars, May 2017

“Food excellent in the cafe although a bit pricey. Views beautiful and staff helpful and friendly. Great balcony able to sit in it in all weathers.”
5 stars, May 2017